Loving You As A Dream…

Standard

you are like
song of silver syllables,
echoing from jubilant lips of
a cascade, reverberating
within my heartbeats
inside layers of my soul.

a wisp of fall carried
in invisible palms of breeze,
your thoughts I carry
within my contemplation,
always remembering you at
the whimsical turn of
every nascent moment.

the taste of your kiss
lingers on my lips as flavor
of a sparkling dew on
tequila tongue of morn,
with a nuance of sour tinge
of sun-kissed mandarins.

that lively laughter
so reminiscent of sea
with its cavorting cerulean tides
that shatter against ragged shores,
and a smile like pouring treacle
which filled my days with
honeydew sunshine.

craving to taste salt
of passion on your skin,
to feel my fingers comb through
your silken locks in soft caress,
as the fingers of dawn
painting clear streams in
glowing streaks of vermilion.

I want to be spooned
with your realms as sinuous tendril
curling over a bough,
your fluid gaze is like a caress
of serene moonlight,
your voice like a whisper
of my sentiments,

yearning to cup you as
a dewdrop within my palms,
or pick you as snowflakes from
the sublime trails of winter,
as that lonely dried rose
within yellowed pages
of bittersweet existence,
I want to hold you close
to my heart forever…

One thought on “Loving You As A Dream…

Leave a Reply

